IPL 2021 Schedule

IPL 2021 Schedule Released, To Start on April 9

Spread the love

After a long wait, fans finally have some news regarding the venue and schedule of 2021 IPL. In a mail that was sent to team owners on Sunday morning, BCCi mentioned the schedule and the venues of 2021 IPL. The IPL will take place in 6 Indian cities and will start on April 9.

The 2021 IPL will be held in six venues, namely Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata, and Delhi. The playoffs and the finale will take place in Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad, the same venue where recent India vs England test matches was held. The playoffs will be on May 25, May 26, May 28, and the final will take place on May 30.

Every team will play in four of the six venues in the group stage. The 56 group matches have been split between the venues. Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru, and Kolkata will host 10 games each, while Delhi and Ahmedabad will host 8 games each. No teams are going to have home advantage this season. There will be a total of eleven doubleheaders this season.BCCI has also said that they have made the fixture such that every team will have to travel only three times during the league stages. The afternoon games will begin at 3:30 PM, while the evening games will begin at 7:30 PM.

BCCi has said that after the success of the tournament in UAE, they are confident of hosting a safe season in India too. The tournament will take place behind closed doors. Also, whether fans will be allowed in the stadium or not, that decision will be made sometime later.

Click here to view the full schedule of Vivo IPL 2021

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *